will the Hoopty fairy take the car and leave me a quarter? I'd be making out in the deal.
[2004-06-14 - 10:45 p.m.]

For a couple of seconds I was suprised to see the Hoop-ity sitting exactly where we left it in the Mall parking lot.

Then I remembered the exchange I had with the tow-truck man when we last met. He knows I won't pay for it or even pick it up if they take it so... they're not touching it. Heh, I say. Pooor tow-truck guy. When I first met him I figured if he got any sharper he'd be a marble, but maybe he's not such a dolt after all.

I think the Hoop-ity fairy is going to find a way to fly it back to the elderly high rise parking lot later this evening, where it will be left to rot in peace. Now if I could only get the world to allow me the same pleasure.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland