this feels like a start
[2003-08-10 - 1:55 a.m.]

The way I'm feeling is identified within my own mind as "fed up."

But cha'know, that might be incorrect. Is this REALLY what "fed up" feels like? Shouldn't I be angrier? Shouldn't I have bought a gun and bullets long ago? And shouldn't I have the mother loving white hot hates on for someone? I don't feel intense hatered for anyone in particular, but rather, I'm hating how 'it' is. How it's so damn hard how people complicate stuff and even how most people around here are oblivious to the war in Liberia and it's effects on the people there, and MOST IMPORTANTLY how these jamokes would fold and crumble like so many Saltines *tm* if they ever got into hot soup. Biggest problem they're facing is that someone liiikes theeem and the feeling isn't muuutual and now we have an uncomfortable situaaation at work o whoa is me.

So, maybe it's time to identify correctly the feeling that hangs on. And maybe it's disappointment. Not that my opinion matters, but at least now I can think of how I feel in a more correct measure, and somehow it feels like a start.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland