green eyed monsters and purple people eaters
[2003-06-29 - 11:54 p.m.]

Someone I met at work is asking about houses and apartments in Norwich for me. Nice of her.

It would be great if I could summon up the energy to feel enthusiastic or positive about moving or even about designing my own template for my other dland dairy, but I'm just so very tired.

I couldn't look at him, Diary. Last night working together, maybe the last time I will stand near him for perhaps months, and I just couldn't. I'm going to miss him, and in the future, I'm going to measure everyone else I meet against the memory of him.

In the last 4 years, I've only met (not dated, but simply 'met' in general) 4 men who have the presense and intensity he has. The Patient, Mark, Joe, and him, each unavailable or totally out of my league, or both.

It's so funny that in a time when I am the most sure of my sexual orientation, and have met men who I could actually see myself never growing weary of, I am finally and thoroughly happy with singledom.

Another thing: Why can't people just be jealous of me AND like me at the same time?

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland