expert opinions
[2004-07-05 - 11:03 a.m.]

It's grey and rainy here, but I don't mind. We need it.

Yesterday was Sandy's baby shower.

I had a chance to talk with people. We laughed alot. Tita and Pat told me about their adventures in raising teenagers. Thats what we were laughing about. Pat's daughter snuck out at night to drink and in the morning she barreled head first into a tree in her haste to get indoors before her parents caught on. Well... they found her next mornin` face up in the yard with a big egg on her forehead. So much for sneaking around. HA!

That reminded me of the time I took my Mom's car out at night and scraped the entire length of the passenger's side on the front of some guy's brand new Cougar. I was 21 at the time. 21 and retarded. She didn't take the car keys from me, tho. Maybe she was a little bit retarded back then, too. Or exhausted. Or both. Anyway, point is, it helps to talk to people who've been there before.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland