so very fortunate my dear
[2003-07-03 - 11:18 p.m.]

She has begun to wake. The eyes are fixing and following for a moment at a time. She stirs.

And so it goes, watching a girl begin to come down from the dizzying high that is called "13".

How do I know? Because today, after working 8 days straight (some of them 11 hr. days, too) I had time off. In trying to get a few little things squared away before taking her to get a hair cut, I asked her to help and she did so, uncomplaining. We sat at Subway and had our lunch, and she announced her happiness at having a 'perfect life.'

"Alot of people love me just because I'm me. You, my Mommy, you take me out and buy me stuff even though you don't have to, but you do it anyway because you love me and I'm realizing that I have a perfect life."

Yes, we are fortunate indeed.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland