squeezing the last drops of summer out of the beach towel
[ - ]

I spent this morning listening to Alison Krauss and Union Station "Live", playing online, and eating an entire sesame seed bagel.

Yesterday was a strange day. We all got up early, but Tiffany climbed into bed with me, and I fell back to sleep around 10am. Cara went to her friend's house. I woke up, sticky, gagging on hot wet air, and Tiffany rolled half way out of the bed, but fell back to sleep, with her legs on the mattress and her upper body on a basket of clean clothes. Then, I realized the sun had come out completely, soooo... Tiffany and I went to the beach, and of course, it was closed. But.... there was some sort of company picnic or whatever going on and we got to swim in the pool for free as well as walk on the beach and take a dip in the waves and listen to the live music, too. Mommy/daughter time. Someone called from work and asked me to come in, but Tiffany said "I miss my mommy." so I turned the overtime down. 37 bux an hour. For 8 hours.

It was worth it.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland