a day at the beach
[2003-07-05 - 10:09 a.m.]

My room was already hot at 9 a.m. indicating that this will be a primo beach day.

After a night on the couch, I sure deserve to lay on the beach and listen to the soothing sound of waves and gulls and surf. That's what I was thinking when I sat down to make my entry. Then I remembered the bug.

"Bug" isn't appropriate. More like Beast. The black beast was stirring. It had apparently gotten a good nights rest and was now ready for breakfast.

We eyed each other for a moment and then went about our business. He, to eat the piece of potato chip crumb that was trapped under the glass too, and Me, checking my email, and futzing around with Paltalk.

So it has been. I am currently trying to decide on which beach to laze at, and which company to do it with.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland