I TOLD THEM
[2003-09-22 - 12:20 a.m.]

I got two very unpleasant suprises today. Well, not totally and truely suprises, but I'll bet someone meant for them to be suprises yessiree.

I'm like at one of my 'places' and then this guy is like flirting with me and I'm like "hmm this is fun! I kind of like this flirting stuff! I forgot how much fun it can be! and like I'm flirty flirty flirty flirty flirtflirtflirt-irt! FLIRTY FLIRTY FLIRTY FLIRTY FLIRT!!FLIRT!!!" and he was doing it back and then like this blond/never had kids/never got around to being married just shacked up/ has her own money from the Biznatchaho Nation reappears and it's all over. And I have to be reminded that it's stupid to hope, so I need to like let it go man.

Secondly, at work, things have been bad and tonight the SUPERVISOR (no not a JUMBOsized terrycloth visor you wear to protect your eyes from cancer beams, the other kind of supervisor) admitted to me and Nurse Paula that she is going to cut the staffing down some nights because she doesn't want to get up off her soggy butt and actually touch people.

I TOLD THEM IT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN!!!!!!!! I TOLD THEM! I TOLD THEM! I TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD TOLD THEEMMM!!!!!!!

So, no they weren't proper suprises but I'm just as shook and I told them dammit.

previous - next

newest - older - profile - email - notes - image - lyrics - design - mermaid
diaryland